The Photographing Tourist wins ten book awards

linkedin facebook




For Immediate Release

It is award season in the independent book publishing business and first-time author and publisher David Noyes has been collecting high praise for his book, The Photographing Tourist: A Storyteller’s Guide to Travel and Photography. The growth of small publishing houses and self publishing has provided authors an opportunity to get their books published like never before, and leading up to the annual BookExpo America (Chicago, May11-13, 2016), the biggest book and author event for the North American publishing industry, independent book awards are one way for them to be discovered.

With nearly 1,400 entries from across the industry, the Independent Book Publishers Association Ben Franklin Awards represent one of the highest honors in independent publishing. Likewise, the Independent Publisher Book Awards (IPPY), Next Generation Indie Book Awards, and the Foreword Reviews’ IndieFab Book of the Year Awards, honor the year’s best independently published titles.


Next Generation Indie Book Awards:

First Place Grand Prize Winner for non-fiction

Gold: Coffee Table Book/Photography

Gold: Travel/Travel Guide

Gold: Best Overall Design Non-Fiction

North American Travel Journalist Association (NATJA)

Gold: Travel Book

IBPA—Benjamin Franklin Awards:

Silver: Interior Design

Silver: The Bill Fisher Award for Best First Book (Nonfiction)

Independent Publisher Book Awards (IPPY)

Bronze: Travel Essay

Foreword Reviews’ IndieFab Book of the Year Awards:

Bronze: Photography

Finalist: Travel